Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

deadline for applications 16th of June

2018 Storytelling Workshop

Join the Aegean Film Festival in Patmos and Paros

for 12 days of screenings, seminars & events

Film Submission is now complete

We are working hard to prepare the program of 2018.

Coming soon...

coming soon
17-29 of July, 12 days, 2 islands and new collaborations with film festivals from near and far, making the Aegean a unique meeting point for filmmakers and storytellers from around the world.

Pack your sunglasses and your swimsuit, leave your worries behind and join us on Patmos and Paros...


Film Submission

Submissions is now complete. We are working hard to prepare the program of 2018.

News from Past Editions

Official Programme of 2017

The 2017 Aegean Film Festival is over. You can Download the Official Programme and get some ideas on films and documentaries you can watch during the long winter nights...

A new tale yet to be told...

Do you know what you are supposed to do to meet a mermaid?

You go down to the bottom of the sea, where the water is not even blue anymore...
When the sky is only a memory...
Only then do they come. They greet you and they can see through you.
If your love for them is sincere, if it' s pure, they 'll be by your side..

See you soon!

coming soon

Aegean Film Festival 2017 July 25 to 30

Once again we sail to the remote island of Patmos with suitcases full of films, documentaries, shorts, and plans for great nights under the stars. Along comes friends and guests, filmmakers and artists, to join us for a seven day celebration of independent cinema and stories that need to be told... See you on the islands - #cannotbedownloaded